Clarissa is proud to be endorsed by the following community leaders and elected officials.

Equality California

Elected Officials

State Senator Maria Elena Durazo
State Senator Monique Limon
Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon
Assembly Speaker Designate Robert Rivas
Assembly Majority Leader Eloise Gomez Reyes
Assemblymember Tasha Boerner Horvath
Assemblymember Lisa Calderon
Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo
Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes
Assemblymember Mike Fong
Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia
Assemblymember Mike Gipson
Assemblymember Tim Grayson
Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer
Assemblymember Brian Maienschein
Assemblymember Jose Medina (Ret.)
Assemblymember Luz Rivas
Assemblymember Miguel Santiago
Assemblymember Avelino Valencia
Assemblymember Rick Chavez Zbur

Riverside County Superintendent of Schools Dr. Edwin Gomez
Jurupa Valley Mayor Chris Barajas
Moreno Valley Mayor Ulises Cabrera
Palm Springs Mayor Grace Garner
Pasadena Mayor Victor Gordo
West Hollywood Mayor Sepi Shyne
Alhambra Councilmember Sasha Renee Perez
Banning Councilmember Colleen Wallace
Cathedral City Councilmember Raymond Gregory
Coachella Councilmember Neftali Galarza
Corona Councilmember Jacque Casillas
Cudahy Councilmember Elizabeth Alcantar
Eastvale Councilmember Jocelyn Yow
Jurupa Valley Councilmember Leslie Altamirano
Jurupa Valley Councilmember Guillermo Silva
Norco Councilmember Katherine Aleman
Palm Springs Councilmember Christy Holstege
Palm Springs Councilmember Lisa Middleton
Pico Rivera Councilmember Andrew Lara
Riverside Councilmember Andy Melendrez (Ret.)
Riverside Community College District Trustee Bill Hedrick
Alvord USD Board Member Georgina Ramirez
Corona USD Board Member Mary Helen Ybarra
MVUSD School Board Member Brandy Clark
Western Municipal Water Board Member Fauzia Rizvi

Community Leaders

Civil Rights Icon Dolores Huerta
Community Leader Jalani Bakari
Community Leader Jack Clark
Community Leaders Gilberto Esquivel
Community Leader Yolanda Esquivel
Community Leader Katie Green
Community Leader Justin Hudson
Community Leader Don Kindred
Community Leader Daryl Lee
Community Leader Gabriel Maldonado
Community Leader Rose Mayes
Community Leader Nancy Melendez
Community Leader Dell Roberts
Community Leader Darlene Trujillo Elliot
Community Leader Hank Trueba Jr.
Riverside Police Chief Sergio Diaz (Ret.)

Titles are for identification purposes only and do not indicate an organizational endorsement